skip navigation

Play Ball! Minnesota Mr. Baseball & Ms. Softball Awards


Minnesota Minute Men proudly announce the Play Ball! Minnesota Mr. Baseball & Ms. Softball awards banquet

Minneapolis - The Minnesota Minute Men, in cooperation with Play Ball! Minnesota and the Minnesota Twins, cordially invite you to the 2016 Play Ball! Mr. Baseball & Ms. Softball Awards banquet.  The senior athletes have been nominated by college baseball and softball coaches statewide along with professional scouts as leaders in the Minnesota baseball and softball high school leagues.  A banquet will take place on June 26th, 2015 12:00 P.M. at beautiful Target Field at the Rod Carew Atrium to honor their achievements and select an award winner for each sport.

 “Awards like these are important to every facet of youth sports. They encourage kids to work hard and follow their passions to the fullest degree.  Together, we recognize them annually along with the coaching leaders in our state.” says Matt Williams, Executive Director of the Minnesota Minute Men. 

Sponsor and advertising proceeds will go toward the Minnesota Minute Men Foundation, providing to underprivileged youth athletes in Minnesota.

The banquet will take place from 12 – 2 p.m. June 26th, 2016 at Target Field.

Tickets can be purchased on the registration link on this page.  We look forward seeing you at Target Field!

Award finalists for Play Ball Minnesota Mr. Baseball & Ms. Softball will be announced next week.

2015 Play Ball! Minnesota Mr Baseball and Ms Softball Award Winners

2015 Play Ball! Minnesota Mr Baseball Award Winner Eddie Estrada and Play Ball! Minnesota Ms Softball Award Winner Maddie Damon recently were honored at a First Pitch Ceremony at Target Field.  

2013 Baseball Awards

2013 Mr. Baseball, Ms. Softball Award Winners

The Minnesota Minute Men, Twins Baseball and Play Baseball Minnesota are proud to announce the 2013 winners of the Mr. Baseball and Ms. Softball Awards.

Mr Baseball Logan Shore Coon Rapids H. S.

Ms. Softball Samantha Hartmann Orono H.S.

Dodgers sign 2010 Mr Baseball

The Dodgers MLB baseball club signed 2010 Mr. Baseball Award winner Chris Anderson of Centennial HS.


Mitch Brown of Rochester Century High School is 2012 Play Ball! Minnesota Mr. Baseball

Play Ball! Minnesota Mr. Baseball Award

2012 Play Ball! Minnesota Mr. Baseball Award is presented by the Minnesota Twins and hosted by the Minnesota Minute Men. The winners is:

Mitch Brown of Rochester Century High School

The 2013 Play Ball! Minnesota Mr. Baseball & Ms. Softball Awards Banquet will be held on June 9, 2013. Check back for Finalist's announcement and ticket sales as we get closer to the banquet!

Mr. Baseball Award

2012 Play Ball! Minnesota Mr. Baseball Award Finalists with Dick Jonckowski and Matt Williams of the Minnute Men Club

 Awards Banquet Tickets HERE

 About Play Ball! Mr. Baseball

 The Play Ball! Mr. Baseball Award began honoring the best High School Senior baseball athlete in 2010 through a direct partnership with the Minnesota Twins and Minute Men. Seven finalists are nominated and ranked each year by a select list of college coaches and pro scouts. The Mr. Baseball is announced at an annual banquet honoring all the finalists over dinner and guest speeches from Jack Morris, Terry Ryan and Ron Coomer.
In 2012 the Minnesota Twins Community Fund announced a full sponsorship of the Mr. Baseball Award- thus taking on the Play Ball! Mr. Baseball Award.
A silent auction takes place during the banquet with proceeds going to underprivileged youth athletes.

The Registration "Mr. Baseball" is not currently available.

Follow us on our Twiiter Handle: @PlayBallMNMrMs

Like Play Ball! Minnesota Mr. Baseball on Facebook!

Mr. & Ms. Playball! Presenting Sponsor

Mr Baseball Sponsor