skip navigation

2016 Mr. Hockey Awards Banquet

By Kyle , 01/04/16, 9:30PM CST


SAINT PAUL, Minn. – The Minnesota Minute Men are pleased to announce the date for the 32nd Annual Mr. Hockey Awards Banquet. 

The 32nd Annual Mr. Hockey Awards Banquet will be held at 12 p.m. on Sunday, March 6th at the Grand Ballroom at RiverCentre (175 Kellogg Boulevard). The Boys State High School Hockey Tournament will be held at Xcel Energy Center and Mariucci Arena, March 2-5. The Minnesota Wild sponsors the Mr. Hockey Awards Banquet. The Mr. Hockey Award is hosted, coordinated, and presented by the Minnesota Minute Men. 

The Mr. Hockey Award is given to the outstanding senior high school boys’ hockey player in the state of Minnesota and is selected by a panel of National Hockey League scouts, junior scouts/coaches and selected media members from around the state. Three other awards will be presented at the banquet: The Frank Brimsek Award, The John Mariucci Award, given to the Class A and Class AA high school coaches of the year and The Cliff Thompson Award, presented to the “Old Timer Coach” of the year. 

Congrats to last year’s Mr. Hockey Award Winner Jake Jaremko of Elk River H.S. and 2015 Frank Brimsek Award Winner Dyllan Lubbesmeyer of Burnsville H.S., and all of the 2015 Award finalists.

Hockey fans and the general public are encouraged to purchase tickets and attend the 2016 Mr. Hockey Award Banquet. Tickets will go on sale in February. Check back for details.

Become a fan of the Mr. Hockey Award on Facebook or follow the Mr. Hockey Award on Twitter.