skip navigation

2011 Mr. Baseball Winner

Austin Malinowski, Mr. Baseball

Austin Malinowski

2010 Mr. Baseball Winner

Chris Anderson, Mr. Baseball

Chris Anderson

Past Finalists


Aaron Gretz

Pat Kelly

Lucas Long

Max Murphy

Tony Skjefte

Rob Youngdahl


Garrett Anderson

Kyle Crocker

Matt Halloran

Colin Keefe

John Skrbec

Tom Windle

Click here for the 2010 MN Twins Press Release


Like Play Ball! Minnesota Mr. Baseball on Facebook!

2012 Play Ball! Mr. Baseball and Ms. Softball Award Winners

2012 Play Ball! Mr. Baseball and Ms. Softball Awards presented by the Minnesota Twins and hosted by the Minnesota Minutem winners are:

Mitch Brown – Rochester Century

Nikki Anderson – Brainerd H.S.

 For more information visit the Play Ball! Mr. Baseball Award  and Ms. Softball Award Pages

Lifetime Achievement Award

At the Play Ball Minnesota Awards Banquet, sponsored by the Minnesota Twins and the Twin’s Community Fund, the Minute Men and the Minnesota Baseball Coaches Association present the Lifetime Achievement Award to an honored veteran baseball coaches in Minnesota.

The 2013 recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award will be Granville (Granny) Smith of Park of Cottage Grove High School fame. Granny will be honored at the June 16 Baseball Ms Softball Awards Banquet, to be held at Jax Café in Minneapolis, at 6:00 PM.