skip navigation

Congratulations Playball! Mr. Baseball & Ms. Softball 2017 Finalists!



Mr. & Ms. Lacrosse Award Finalists Announced


June 8, 2017 – Minneapolis, Minnesota— The Mr. and Ms. Lacrosse Award, presented by the Minnesota Minute Men, is given to Minnesota's most outstanding senior boys’ and girls’ lacrosse players and is selected by a panel of high school/club coaches, officials, and select media members from the state. The winner of the Jake Anderson Mr./Ms. Goalie Award, given to the state's top goaltender, will also be named.

The winners of the 2017 Minute Men's Mr. and Ms. Lacrosse Award will be named at the annual banquet on Sunday, June 18 at 2 p.m., at the DoubleTree Hotel in St. Louis Park.  The top seven senior players in both boys' and girls' lacrosse will be honored as finalists for the Mr. and Ms. Lacrosse Awards, and the two top senior male and female goaltenders will be honored as finalists for the Jake Anderson Award.

The festivities begin with a social half-hour, followed by hot appetizers served at 2:30 p.m. There will be a short program followed by the awards presentations, where each finalist will be briefly interviewed by the banquet’s emcee.

We encourage you to pre-order tickets for the banquet and pay online, but tickets will be available at the door as well. If you were provided a discount code, please enter it in the space provided (this must be done online). 

The deadline for online ticket purchases will be June 14, 2017. The public is encouraged to attend. Registration is available at

Boys’ Field Player Finalists                  Girls’ Field Player Finalists

Sam Lindahl – Tartan                                   Margot Coomes – Osseo Park Center 

Noah Lindner – Eastview                             Olivia Konigson – Stillwater 

Carter Collins – Prior Lake                           Ellie Lauderdale – Lakeville South 

Brandon Wuertz – Eagan                             Sammie Morton – Eden Prairie 

Jackson Zaugg – Eden Prairie                      Sarah Pierson – Prior Lake 

Jack Dugan – Maple Grove                          Lex Seifert – Hutchinson    

Lucas Honebrink – Mahtomedi                    Naomi Rogge – Eden Prairie 


Boys’ Goalie Finalists                           Girls’ Goalie Finalists 

Jackson Beran – Eastview                            Claire Hagen – Prior Lake 

Drew Bouman – Lakeville North                 Elle Crawford – Cretin Derham Hall 

Dick Jonckowski

Congratulation to Dick Jonckowski for being awarded both the Courage Award and Minnesota Minute Men Man of the Year Award  at the Minute Men Roast and Toast held in his honor.

A packed house enjoyed the roasting of the Polish Eagle by Jim Carter, Lester Bagley, Billy Robertson and Mike Max.  Other notable celebrities including: Matt Majka, Jaimie Spencer, John Maher, Roger Godin and Mark Sheffert guests, Mike Sherels, Dom Barber, Dave Shama, Tyrone Carter, Dan O'Brian,  Jim Brooten, Bob McNamara Jr., Anne Marie Rogers (McNamara), Joel Maturi, Bill McGreavy.  Minute Men Terry Sullivan, Loren Fledkamp, Matt Williams and Walt Barry where the instrumental in organizing this great event which raised thousands for charity.  Go to 

Photo by Walt Barry


Doing Goodwill Through Sports

As proud hosts and coordinators of the states Mr. Hockey, Mr. Baseball, Ms. Softball, Mr. and Ms. Lacrosse athletic awards, our mission to do to goodwill through sports is built on encouraging strong character, perseverance and athleticism throughout Minnesota’s youth sports organizations.

Our members also enjoy volunteering their time to host and coordinate humorous Roast & Toasts of Minnesota’s favorite sport figures to raise money for a variety of worthy charities.

Find us on Facebook or view our calendar for the latest activities. We encourage you to join us in keeping our youth athletic communities strong by attending any one of our events.

2017 Mr Hockey Award Winner Casey Mittelstadt

Eden Prairie forward Casey Mittelstadt has won the 2017 Mr. Hockey Award given to Minnesota's top senior skater. Mittelstadt tallied 23 goals and 49 assists in 30 games this season. He has committed to the Minnesota Gophers and is a projected first-round pick in the June NHL Draft.

The Star Tribune ( ) reports the other Mr. Hockey finalists were Matt Anderson of Holy Family, Noah Cates of Stillwater, Nick Leivermann of Eden Prairie, Ben Meyers of Delano, Micah Miller of Grand Rapids, Bauer Neudecker of St. Louis Park, Nick Perbix of Elk River and Hermantown teammates Dylan Samberg and Ryan Sandelin.

Hill-Murray's Jake Begley won the Frank Brimsek Award, given to the state's top senior goaltender. The other finalist was Hermantown's Cade McEwen.

Club Meeting Today @ 4:30 at Mancini's

Foundation Scholarship Presentation

Scholarship St. Paul Central

Amanuel Roba from St. Paul Central

Become a Member

Are you looking for a new way to support and make a positive impact in Minnesota Athletics in 2017?

Support both professional and youth athletics through a variety of charity and networking events by becoming a member of the Minnesota Minute Men. 

Team up with professional athletes to give back to the athletic community.

Start simple by joining our monthly meetings or sign up now. 

Nick Althaus

2016 Frank Brimsek Award Winner, Nick Althaus.